Frequently asked questions

Which services does Codept offer?

Codept connects e-tailers and logistics service providers with an SaaS logistics solution. Through the all-round, high-performance IT connection, we enable retailers to set up a perfect logistics or fulfilment network and logistics service providers to integrate new customers quickly and easily. Codept enables flexible and scalable fulfilment.

Who can use Codept's logistics software?

Codept is designed for both e-tailers who want to expand their fulfilment network and logistics service providers who want to connect new or additional merchants. Our interface can be connected to all shop- and warehousing systems.

How does Codept differ from logistics service providers?

Codept is a technology company that is fully focused on flexibility and scalability of warehousing and fulfilment services. We combine warehousing and fulfilment services with e-tailers. The big difference is that all existing IT systems can continue to operate. Codept is flexible and not proprietary. By using the Codept platform, we provide our customers with additional digital reporting functionalities, so that they always have transparency about their own logistics key figures and service level reports.

Our state-of-the-art solutions bring together logistics professionals with decades of experience in their industry with e-tailers who need high-performance and reliable logistics data for their products. The Codept platform standardises and harmonises all data and enables smooth cooperation and expansion of the respective networks. This enables us to offer a wide range of logistics service providers in order to always provide the optimal partner for the specific assortment - because every e-tailer is looking for the logistics provider whose warehouse processes match their own assortment, and logistics providers also prefer retailers who match their own warehouse structure.

How can I contact Codept?

You can reach us by e-mail at hello@codept.de, by phone at 030 62939370 and by contact form.

How much does Codept cost?

The connection of dealers and logistics service providers to the respective systems is currently cost-intensive and time-consuming. The integration of Codept is efficient and less expensive than all other comparable offers known to us. The reasons for this are that we have an excellent knowledge of the processes, data and requirements and have gained enormous experience in integration. We pass these synergies on to our customers. Codept pays for itself quickly: Often, a new customer or an improvement in the retailer's logistics process leads to measurable economic success for Codept integration. The running costs depend on the transaction or shipment volume. Please contact us directly for a non-binding and free needs analysis.

Why Codept?

In addition to efficiency gains, digital features offer added value, such as our reporting dashboard, an automated early warning system for data anomalies. Dealers win by consulting and implementing tendering processes. On-top, they enjoy their work and a modern user interface, which increases motivation in the team. And last but not least, Codept saves retailers and logisticians the constant change and expansion of their IT processes.

Logistics Partners

How does Codept work?

Codept standardises the data streams between different systems throughout the logistics chain with a high-performance API. This API allows you to connect different systems quickly and easily and enables you to work more quickly and in greater numbers with dealers without having to adapt your own IT processes. One example is the connection of the retailer's warehousing system and shop system. Via our interface you will then continue to receive the dealer's orders for execution and can immediately connect further customers.

Do I still have a direct contract with the merchant?

A direct customer relationship is always extremely important. We see it the same way. Therefore you will of course continue to have a direct contract with the respective merchants. With Codept, an interface usage contract for the use of our API will be concluded.

How does the Match-Making work?

Every e-tailer has its own supply chain requirements based on its product range. Vehicle batteries have different storage and transport requirements than organic food. Whether hazardous or frozen goods: we bring together logistics service providers and dealers with the appropriate specialisation. Codept suggests suitable preselected dealers to shop operators for cooperation. And logistics service providers also benefit from customers who match their own warehouse structures.

How does the automated early warning system work?

With constant data exchange, there is also constant monitoring and thus errors become visible. For example, the transferred data may be wrong or contradictory or even missing completely. Our fully automatic early warning system prevents this from leading to obstacles in the order processing and thus to difficulties in all processes.

The system continuously checks each individual product in an order and the current status of the data transfer. If the data is faulty or if a product has been in a status it should not be in for too long, our algorithm detects this immediately and issues a proactive warning. This can prevent expensive downtimes in the warehouse and delivery delays.

Information for merchants

How does Codept work?

Codept acts as a technical intermediary instance between your shop system and the respective logistics service providers. You only need to connect to the Codept API once and we take care of the connection to logistics service providers as you wish. This gives you flexibility and the opportunity to design your logistics processes more individually. In our web-based frontend all processes are presented in a clear way.

Which services does Codept offer?

Search - Connect - Optimise. In addition to the API interface between you and the logistics service provider, we are also happy to advise and take over the tendering processes for finding and comparing new logistics providers that are not yet part of our portfolio.

Which contracts will I have?

With Codept an interface usage contract is concluded for the use of our API. This contract regulates the pricing based on transactions and quantity. Furthermore, you will have a contract with the respective logistics service provider.

Frequently asked Questions

Welchen Service bietet Codept an?

Codept verbindet E-Tailern und Logistikdienstleister mit einer SaaS Logistiklösung. Durch die allseitige und hochperformante IT-Anbindung ermöglichen wir Händlern, ein perfektes Logistik- bzw. Fulfillmentnetzwerk aufzubauen sowie Logistikdienstleistern die schnelle und einfache Integration von Neukunden. Codept ermöglicht flexibles und skalierbares Fulfillment.

Wer kann die Logistik-Software nutzen?

Codept richtet sich sowohl an E-Tailer, welche ihr Fulfillment-Netzwerk erweitern möchten als auch an Logistikdienstleister zur Anbindung neuer bzw. weiterer Händler. Unsere Schnittstelle lässt sich an alle Shop- und Warehousingsysteme anbinden.

Wie unterscheidet sich Codept von Logistikdienstleistern?

Codept ist ein Technologieunternehmen, das sich voll auf Flexibilität und Skalierbarkeit von Warehousing- und Fulfillment-Services fokussiert. Dabei verbinden wir Warehousing- und Fulfillment-Services mit E-Tailern. Der große Unterschied ist, dass alle vorhandenen IT-Systeme weiter betrieben werden können. Codept ist flexibel und nicht proprietär. Durch Nutzung der Codept-Plattform ermöglichen wir unseren Kunden zusätzlich digitale Reportingfunktionalitäten, um stets Transparenz über die eigenen Logistikkennzahlen und Service-Level-Berichte zu haben.

So bringen unsere state-of-the-art Lösungen Logistikprofis, die jahrzehntelange Erfahrung in ihrer Industrie haben mit E-Tailern zusammen, die performante und verlässliche Logistikdaten für ihre Produkte brauchen. Die Codept-Plattform standardisiert und harmonisiert sämtliche Daten und ermöglicht die reibungslose Zusammenarbeit und Erweiterung der jeweiligen Netzwerke. Das ermöglicht uns, eine Vielzahl von Logistikdienstleistern anzubieten, um immer den optimalen Partner für das spezifische Sortiment bereitzustellen - denn jeder E-Tailer sucht den Logistiker, dessen Lagerprozesse zum eigenen Sortiment passen und auch Logistiker wollen am liebsten Händler, die der eigenen Lagerstruktur entsprechen.

Wie kann ich Codept kontaktieren?

Wir sind per E-Mail unter hello@codept.de, telefonisch unter 030 62939370 und per Kontaktformular erreichbar.

Was kostet Codept?

Die Anbindung von Händlern und Logistikdienstleistern an die jeweiligen Systeme ist derzeit kostenintensiv und zeitaufwändig. Die Integration von Codept ist effizient und günstiger, als alle anderen uns bekannten, vergleichbaren Angebote. Die Ursachen dafür sind, dass wir die Prozesse, Daten und Anforderungen hervorragend kennen und enorme Erfahrungen bei der Integration gesammelt haben. Diese Synergien geben wir an unsere Kunden weiter. Codept lohnt sich schnell: Oft führt schon ein neuer Kunde oder eine Verbesserung im Logistikprozess des Händlers zum messbaren wirtschaftlichen Erfolg der Codept Integration. Die laufenden Kosten sind abhängig vom Transaktions- bzw. Sendungsvolumen. Für eine unverbindliche und kostenlose Bedarfsanalyse treten Sie direkt mit uns in Kontakt.

Warum Codept?

Ergänzend zum Effizienzgewinn bieten digitale Features Mehrwert, wie unser Reporting-Dashboard, ein automatisiertes Frühwarnsystem bei Datenanomalien. Händler gewinnen durch die Beratung und Durchführung von Ausschreibungsprozessen. On-top kommen Spaß an der Arbeit und an einer moderner Nutzeroberfläche und damit mehr Motivation im Team. Und nicht zuletzt spart Codept Händlern und Logistikern die beständige Änderung und Erweiterung ihrer IT-Prozesse.

Für Logistikdienstleister

Wie funktioniert Codept?

Codept standardisiert die Datenströme zwischen verschiedenen Systemen in der gesamten Logistikkette mit einer hochperformanten API. Diese API ermöglicht die einfache und schnelle Verbindung verschiedener Systeme und ermöglicht Ihnen schneller und zahlreicher mit Händlern zusammenzuarbeiten ohne dafür eigene IT-Prozesse anzupassen. Ein Beispiel ist die Anbindung von Warehousingsystem und Shopsystem des Händlers. Über unsere Schnittstelle erhalten Sie dann weiterhin die Bestellungen des Händlers zur Ausführung übermittelt und können sofort weitere Kunden anbinden.

Habe ich noch einen direkten Vertrag mit dem Händler?

Eine direkte Kundenbeziehung ist enorm wichtig. Das sehen wir genauso. Daher haben Sie selbstverständlich weiterhin einen direkten Vertrag mit den jeweiligen Händlern. Mit Codept wird beidseitig ein Schnittstellenvertrag zur Nutzung unser API geschlossen.

Wie funktioniert das "Match-Making"?

Jeder E-Tailer hat auf Grund seines Sortiments eigenen Anforderungen an die Lieferkette. Fahrzeugbatterien haben anderen Anforderungen an Lagerung und Transport als Bio-Lebensmittel. Ob Gefahr- oder Gefriergut: wir bringen wir die Logistikdienstleister und Händler mit passender Spezialisierung zusammen. Codept schlägt Shopbetreibern passend vorausgewählte Händler zur Zusammenarbeit vor. Und auch Logistikdienstleister profitieren von Kunden, die zu den eigenen Lagerstrukturen passen.

Wie funktioniert das automatisierte Frühwarnsystem?

Bei ständigem Datenaustausch wird auch ständig kontrolliert und dadurch werden Fehlern sichtbar. Zum Beispiel können die übergebenen Daten falsch oder widersprüchlich sein oder gar komplett fehlen. Dass das nicht zu Hindernissen in der Bestellabwicklung und damit zu Schwierigkeiten in allen Prozessen führt, verhindert unser vollautomatisches Frühwarnsystem.

Das System prüft laufend jedes einzelne Produkt einer Bestellung und in welchem Status der Datenübertragung es sich gerade befindet. Sind die Daten fehlerhaft oder befindet sich ein Produkt zu lange in einem Status in dem es nicht mehr sein sollte, erkennt unser Algorithmus dies sofort und gibt proaktiv eine Warnung. Dadurch kann teuren Stillstandszeiten im Lager und Lieferverzögerungen vorgebeugt werden.

Für Händler

Wie funktioniert Codept?

Codept fungiert als technische Zwischeninstanz zwischen Ihrem Shopsystem und den jeweiligen Logistikdienstleistern. Sie binden sich lediglich an die Codept API an und wir übernehmen die von Ihnen gewünschte Anbindung an Logistikdienstleister. Dadurch gewinnen Sie Flexibilität und die Möglichkeit Ihre Logistikprozesse individueller zu gestalten. In unserem webbasierten Frontend werden alle Abläufe ansprechend dargestellt.

Welche Dienstleistungen bietet Codept an?

Finden - Verbinden - Optimieren. Neben der API Schnittstelle zwischen Ihnen und dem Logistikdienstleister beraten und übernehmen wir gerne zusätzlich Ausschreibungsprozesse zum Suchen und Vergleichen neuer Logistikanbieter, die noch nicht Teil unseres Portfolios sind.

Wie läuft die Vertragsgestaltung ab?

Mit Codept wird ein Schnittstellenvertrag zur Nutzung unser API geschlossen. Dieser regelt transaktions- bzw. mengenbasiert die Preisgestaltung. Weiterhin schließen Sie einen Vertrag mit dem jeweiligen Logistikdienstleister ab.